District 14 Teacher of the Year Winners

Mick Cohagan - 12/15/2023

The District had 12 Posts, 10 Auxiliaries participating. Twenty teachers were nominated from 17 schools. 

For K - 5 the winner is Amanda R. Ruhmann, St. John's Lutheran School in Red Bud. Submitted by Post 6632 in Red Bud.

For 6 - 8 the winner is Lauren Robinson, St. Teresa Catholic School, Belleville. Submitted by Scott Post 4183.

For 9 - 12 the winner is Bill Menn, Red Bud High School, Red Bud. Submitted by Red Bud Post 6632.

District News

Important Info for District 14 Members

Millstadt VFW Post 7980 75th Anniversary Makeover

Come help Millstadt VFW Post 7980 in a makeover to celebrate their 75th Anniversary!

District 14 Teacher of the Year Winners

Statewide News

News & Info from your department

Important deadline make sure that this gets to membership

Next PACT Act deadline: Health care enrollment for Veterans who deployed to combat zones

Illinois Military Veterans Assistance Act (MVAA) Webinars

Some really great seminars get your post & District a jump start

National News

Important info from National VFW

VFW Honors the Nation's Gulf War Veterans

WASHINGTON - More than three decades later, the Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) continues to pay tribute to the nearly 700,000 mili...

Country Music Superstar Joins VFW in Asking America to 'Return the Favor'

Kansas City, Mo. - The Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) alongside John Rich and his Redneck Riviera brand announced today a new oppo...